SQL server

SSRS not working properly after upgrade to IE10

I was doing some work on SSRS (SQL Server Reporting Services) recently, and found that some of the features were not working as they should. I use IE (Internet Explorer) to do my report management functions, but for some reason, I was not able to see drop down lists or certain menu items.

I was checking my settings and then I suddenly remembered that an automatic update had kicked off on my laptop. I checked and found that this auto update upgraded IE from version 9 to 10. Now IE 10 for some reason does not support all the features of SSRS! I was using 2008 R2.

The good news is that there is an easy fix to this situation. Open up IE and hit the F12 key to open up the developer tools (also available under the tools menu). A developer window will open up on the bottom of the IE screen. Click on the Browser Mode: IE10 menu item and select IE 9. Your browser window will be refreshed and you should have all the features of SSRS back to how they were.

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “SSRS not working properly after upgrade to IE10

  1. Shri Raghavendra says:

    What is the Permanent fix for it.. if we use IE 10, the SSRS Reports not rendering properly.

    • stanleyjohns says:

      The fix is to change the browser mode to IE 9. Have you tried that? Hopefully the newer releases will not have this issue.

Thinking about someting? Leave a Reply...

